SYTYCD: Case of the Giggles

Hey y’all.  If you may recall, I did a post earlier about some of my favorite routines.  Well today, I wanted to highlight some of the dances that make me smile.  Some are good, some are…not, but either way I chuckle every time I see them.  Let’s get started!

Get It Shawty – Cedric & Faina

Yes!  Faina is a ballroom dancer and her hip hop isn’t as strong.  My favorite part is the when Cedric “takes control of her body” and she just bends her knees.  And then when she pops that thang!

Missin’ You – Jason & Caitlin

CAITLIN’S SOLO!!!!

Ring A Ling – Mollee & Nathan

All of this struggle.

Rocket Man – Allen & Melody

Listen.  Season 1 of this show was a totally different animal.  They actually let a big guy on the show.  And the thing was, he can dance.  But this whole routine was just a fail from start to finish.

Now let’s take a moment for the Dan Karaty Hip Hops of Yore.

Promiscuous – Musa & Natalie

Here I Come – Lacey & Kameron

Let Me – Dmitry & Ashlee

Oh Dan, you were a much better judge than choreographer!

What are some of your favorite struggle routines?  I’m ready for Vegas week y’all!

EDIT: HOLD THE PHONE.  I ALMOST LET THIS POST GO WITHOUT THE MOST TERRIBLE AND HILARIOUS ROUTINE.

What is this? Poor Caitlyn and Mitchell did not deserve this!!!  All of the “emoting”!  The horrible choreography.  The terrible song.  I still remember seeing this and being dumbfounded.

Leave a Reply

