She’s Your Queeeeeen To Be

Hey bishes! Before we get started, it’s time for a dance break.

popit

But it came to my attention that I never wrote a post celebrating the obvious and well-deserved victory of Bianca Del Rio on RuPaul’s Drag Race!!!!

Shockandawe

Like how flopulous of me!  Let’s rectify this.

BiancaDelRio

My girl was so fabulous that there really was no other option.  She has style, comedy and performance chops, and enough musical ability not to embarrass herself.  She’s essentially the first queen to truly come ready to play the game and do it well.

And because I’m a lucky ho, I got to see her last night!

image_15

Seen here with Trinity K. Bonet!

So last night, I went to trivia with a good friend and sent a text to someone I met last weekend.  Turns out he was at the same place!  So he invites me to meet him at Bianca’s show.  I, for some reason, didn’t realize she’d be here so I ran home, changed, and got my ass to the show!

The venue was okay although my lack of height really bit me in the butt as you can see from the blurry photos.  But she was hilarious.  Reading people for filth in glamorous gowns.  I cracked up when she told Phoenix (who hosted) that this was a show for winners only.  “Just because you have a mic, doesn’t mean you have the floor!”

There were several other queens there including Mariah who performed to Vanity 6’s Nasty Girl thus winning a permanent place in my heart.

Here’s are a few more pictures of Bianca and the other queens.

image_1 image_3 image_7 image_10 image_11

Needless to say, it was a fun night (although my body is le tired) and I would totally go see her again.

Leave a Reply

