My 90s Sunday Playlist

Hey Lovebugs! It’s Sunday and that means it’s time to chill and get in the right mindset for the new week.  So here’s a few of my favorite songs that put me in a chill mood.

Cool Relax – Jon B

Listen, we really don’t pay enough homage to this ivory king.  His first album is a bop!

Set Adrift Of Memory Bliss – PM Dawn

So PM Dawn was a duo in the early 90’s who did a lot of trippy-R&B influenced rap.  My aunt had their cassette and I played the snot of it.  This was their earliest hit, but you should take a look through their archives.

I’m Ready – Tevin Campbell

I don’t even need to go into detail about the slayage of Tevin Campbell.  That little boy sang his ass off and we’re better for it.

Sending My Love – Zhané

Pronouched Jha-nay! Their harmonies and upbeat songs were more popular.  However, this has always been their standout track for me.  It’s a lovely song and the perfect song for thinking about the past.

Let It Flow – Toni Braxton

So a while back, Class and I were talking about trying to come up with your absolute favorite song.  This was my final answer.  It really has the best of everything.  It’s got a message I need to hear on a daily basis.  Learning to relax and just take life as it comes is something I always need to hear.  You’ve got Toni Braxton who does not get nearly enough credit for her flawless vocals. You’ve got TLC in the background.  It’s lush, it’s relaxing it’s perfect.

Give me some of your favorite Sunday routine songs!  Our inbox is open and don’t forget to check us out on Twitter at @ClassNTrashShow.

One comment

Leave a Reply

