A Tribute: Adina Howard

Trashy Thursday! Aww yeah, get it get it!

getitgif

So it’s time to pay genuine homage to a woman who helped shape my world view and my life goals.

adina1adina2adina3

Come on, Queen!

I can’t even begin to tell you how much I live for this woman.  Her epic jams are my life.  Let’s talk about three of my favorite anthems by this queen.

1) Freak Like Me

yas

I had to stop dancing and put the video on mute in order to list out the fabulous things about this video.

a) Her hair slays.  Just early 90′ s slayage.

b) Her sassy hoop earrings.

c) Her fishnet stockings.

d) Her gold sheet sets.

e) Her popped collar blowing in the breeze.

f) Adina body rolling on the bed snatching wigs.

g) The heart embossed on the back of her leather shorts.

h) Dropping it low in the water.

We haven’t even discussed how flawless the song is.  Like Adina is the hoodrat R&B prototype.  The “So we can PUMP PUMP!” is so damn catchy.  Her ad-libs are fun.  It’s just a great song.  One you want to listen to all the time. Slay bish!

2) T-Shirt & Panties

bowdown

Like hood love does not get any better.  What do you have on right now?  This is the soundtrack to so many chat line voice mails.  Hope you got your cucumber melon on!

3) Nasty Grind

Adina is on her grown woman!  This was all up on BET Uncut.  But if you don’t body roll and get into her afro! I’m going to find a bae and grind up on em’!

I suggest you do the same.  Catch y’all on my 4-day weekend!

Leave a Reply

