When Trash Stans Out

Feel free to skip this post Class…

I’m le tired today so this is going to be pretty short.  But if you don’t remember, Trash stans down for Craig David.  And has done so since Fill Me In was released in America back in 2001.  I mentioned it briefly in my dressing down of The Bieber during his Celebrity Jury.  But Craig’s silky smooth voice and vocal control have always just done it for me.

I’ve held off on trying to explain the depths of my love for this man’s music because we’re talking about a thesis here.  But since I’m not feeling too great today, I thought that I would share one of my favorite performances from him since it cheers me up.

This is Hidden Agenda from his second album.   We’re talking about a man who sounds like the recording.  Jumping from chest voice to head voice repeatedly live.  Killing the ad-libs without overdoing it.  I mean what can I say?

Okay, one more.

That last chorus.

uglycry

 

Again, I’m doing my best not to stan completely out.

I know that there are not that many people who love Craig David quite like I do, but any fans?  Let me know in the comments.

One comment

Leave a Reply

