Quickie Post: Saturday Music Break

Hey lovely people!

This is fast but I was listening to this song and felt like you could relate. Solange’s EP “True” is fantastic if you haven’t listened.

This is my favorite song. Who hasn’t felt out of place? Who hadn’t dreamt of someone they “loved”? It’s so simple but so effective.

I’ve pasted the lyrics below so you can sing along.

Have a great day!

#TeamTrash

When I was just a girl I felt just so alone
Locked myself in closets thinking, “If I was the only one”
Dim light shining on my room
Locked up in this old cocoon

Look at me, I’m just a girl Still feeling so alone
Looking at myself thinking, ”Best to come and easy go”
Street light shining on my room
Locked up in this old cocoon

And all I wanted was the dream of being in love with you
All I wanted was the dream of being i
n love with you
All I wanted was the dream of being in love with you
All I wanted was the dream of being in love with you

When I was just a girl I wore a thousand lives
Heading on a search for the thing that makes me feel alright
Ten black moments in my room
Diamonds shimmers from the moon

And now I’m just a girl living in the satellite
Took what I needed from this town and getting down at night
Street light shining in my room
Getting out the suns up soon

And all I wanted was the dream of being in love with you
All I wanted was the dream of being in love with you
All I wanted was the dream of being in love with you
All I wanted was the dream of being in love with you

Source: AZlyrics.com

Leave a Reply

