Bad week? Sometimes you have to use your Grandmomma’s remedy.

Listen. This has been a terrible week for me.

Doctor-Who-In-The-Rain

It’s so easy to stay down and trust me i’ve done a lot of laying around being depressed this week/weekend. LUCKILY my Grandma AND Mom (well my whole family)  taught me that when you have no where to turn…there is always Jesus. So i’m staying prayed up today.

I just need to give Tamela Mann the respect she deserves.

My. God.

If she never records another song again…it is okay because “Take Me To The King” ministers to my soul. Every time she sings “Truth is i’m tired”, I have to stop the song and let those words set in.

yas

Want to see a grown man cry and raise his hand in praise in worship? Just play this song and I will weep like a baby. I’m tearing up as I type this. So here is Tamela Mann. God is working through her. Go buy the song. Don’t illegally download but PURCHASE. WWJD? I’ll tell you what he’d do, buy several copies because the song is just worthy of all the praise.

This specific performance has me running around my apartment. Watch the whole thing.

Hope you all have had a beautiful Sunday! Stay blessed y’all!!!!

One comment

  1. LAWD! I put in my notes weeks ago to come check out yall’s blog and have been meaning to ever since I last saw you. I decided to stop by this morning for some tea and shelter in the shade but you done messed around and got me blessed at work…both hands above the cubicle saying, “YESS!!” in an otherwise quiet office. I can’t fool with y’all.

Leave a Reply

