My Irrational Celebrity Hate List

Another day, another struggle post from Trash.

kanyeshrug

Now you all know by now that Team Trash loves pop culture, especially random hot mess pop culture “moments” as evidenced here, here, and here.

But one thing that I firmly believe is that there are few famous people who just piss us off.  Whether it is a sports star of our least favorite team, a certain lispy R&B singer, or a vapid fame-obsessed reality show star, these people and their continued fame pisses us off.  It’s one of the fun parts of life.  Especially for me who takes great pleasure in disliking relatively harmless people.

So I thought that I would share a few people on my hate list and my reasons.  I’m also including a few nice things about them because I like having good karma!

1) Taylor Swift

tayryu

Ugh…I can’t stand Taylor Swift.  Most of my problems with her stem from the fact that she really can’t sing and her “I’m so innocent” act.  The popularity of her songs mystifies me.  Tay Tay is a tall, modelesque WOMAN with millions of dollars and tons of success.  Why is she still singing songs that sound like a 11 year old?  It almost feels like she dates guys just to write songs about them.  And while I don’t begrudge her writing talents (obviously, people love it), her music just feels trite.

And again, that singing voice.  Just…wow.  She really sounds like a girl who finished 3rd in her high school’s talent show.  Let me provide a handy and hilarious example:

If you can’t make it through the entire performance (I can’t), skip to 3:25 and watch as Taylor rips off her seat belt, yanks the mic out, and seductively struts to the front of the stage only to grace us with that sad, thin cover of One Republic.

No.  Ma’am.

Good Karma Statement: Taylor Swift really is pretty and whenever she dances, an angel gets its wings. 

2) Jennifer Aniston

Jennifer-Aniston-nose-job-2003-2010

The Aniston was number one on this list for so so long.  The thing about me is that I hate blandness.  It really offends me.  And for my money, Jennifer Aniston is the blandest celebrity out there.  My hatred of Friends withstanding, when peopel go on about her great beauty, her sense of humor, and her success I don’t really see it.

And then you add it the press coverage.

Jennifer Aniston just wants to have a baby.

Brad Pitt treated her badly!  

Jennifer Aniston dumped again!  

I have this theory.  Jennifer Aniston is a “beautiful”, “rich”, “down-to-earth”, normal girl who’s worth millions of dollars.  Why does she keep getting dumped?  SHE WAS DUMPED BY FAT VINCE VAUGHAN.  Obviously, there is something about her that is really obnoxious or insane.  See also Halle Berry.

And her so-called natural beauty, girl has been hanging out at the plastic surgeon for years (See the picture above).  It is not wrong to get it, just own up to it.  I hate that.

Basically, I feel like the media wants me to feel sorry for this bland, crazy woman and I refuse to do it.

Good Karma Statement: Jennifer was in Office Space, which is a great movie.

3) Tom Brady

Tom-Brady-Uggs

This all comes down to his sponsorship with Ugg.  We are not going to progress until Ugg boots are out of business for selling those hideous boots.  And Ugg for Men??

Nope.  Absolutely not.

I’ve even stopped rooting for the Patriots because of this.  I just can not abide it.

Also, can he just keep his hair short?  It really helps.

Good Karma Statement: Tom Brady plays football well.  

4) Rita Ora

ritaora

The question here isn’t whether I hate Rita Ora.  The question is do we need a Rita Ora?

Like I’m not sure what she does for us as a celebrity.  I know she sings, but that one song I heard was terrible.

And Rihanna still exists.  So what does that leave her?

I will say I was amused at the drama between her and Rob Kardashian.

Good Karma Statement: Craig David approves of her and she was a part of a song that I like by him.

5) Ross Matthews

E! 2013 Upfront

 

You ever just hated someone’s face?  That’s this guy.  He’s not really offensive other than his voice.  I just…I find him annoying.

sorryboutit

 

Good Karma Statement: Ross has built quite a media career for himself.  And he was a guest judge of Drag Race. 

So there it is?  Who makes your celebrity hate list?  Do you disagree with any of my selections?

Mount your defense and make your list below!  I look forward to your rebuttals.

 

8 comments

  1. I find it funny that Kanye’s picture is on your list but he’s not on your list of celebs. I don’t like Kanye, mostly because he won’t stop whining about…. anything really.

    Ever see the interview with him and Sway?

    1. It’s weird, I find Kanye obnoxious but I don’t hate him. I don’t think he’s a genius or anything, but he’s put out some great music.

      I’d place his fiancée up here before him!

  2. I don’t consider any of mine to be irrational because they almost always share an Aries or Gemini sun sign. Kanye, Donald Trump, Rosie O’Donnell, Sarah Jessica Parker, Marc Jacobs, Mary-Kate and Ashley, etc. There’s gotta be something to that.

Leave a Reply

