My Grits Are Overcooked.

You ever have a week when everyone/everything is on your damn nerves? That has been this week for me.

tumblr_mfl05lxWQQ1r2s6x9o1_500

The weather is on the next level bull shit. It’s raining, snowing, sleeting, and its too damn cold….and then its 70 degrees. I’m over it COMPLETELY. My body is giving up. Like, I have this hint of a cold and I want it to go the EFF away. Whoever pissed mother nature off can apologize NOW. This weather makes me mad and I just want to push people down on the street.

wigsnatch

My apartment is a damn mess. I mean a DAMN MESS. I just don’t have the time to do what needs to be done. So clothes are everywhere. Dishes are taking over and I hate it. I go home and just flop because I can’t deal. I feel overwhelmed with the amount of cleaning that needs to be done. Maybe I’ll get it done this weekend…oh wait…I’m working this weekend again.

Cleaning

People are on my nerves. Like some of the statements people make on the internet piss me the eff off. SHUT. UP. There is a fine line between celebrating life moments and throwing it in our faces. There is a fine line between health tips and just sounding stupid because we know deep down you aren’t eating to lose weight. There is a fine line between reality and the imaginary world that people tweet, Facebook, or blog about. It’s just annoying. I’m sure I’ve been guilty of being annoying but some take it to the next level. Maybe it’s time for a social media break? Who knows. Why do people try SO DAMN HARD to be someone that they are not?! UGH.

post-19224-Fuck-This-Fuck-That-Fuck-Those-jzGw

I’m tired of useless, unwarranted advice. My coworker is the worst about this. Bitch you don’t need to tell me what to do. EVER. Leave me alone. It’s worse when you turn to a friend and they add their two cents in on how to handle it. SHUT UP. This is when I pretend that my phone is breaking up. “Oh girl, I gotta go!” This has been the week of unsolicited advice and I’m over it. Unless your Oprah or Beyonce, you can skip me with advice unless I ask.

tumblr_m1ih58jH681qlvwnco1_400

I’m tired of feeling mediocre. I just want so much out of life and I feel stuck. Trapped with potential and no outlet to be f*cking great(f*cking great differs from being just great). So what is the solution? If I knew, I would have the money, man,  and the private island that I dream about. So what is my temporary solution? Girl scout cookies. Lots and lots of girl scout cookies.

cookie

How has your week been? Let us know!

3 comments

  1. I feel you. I am behind on errathang this week. But f*ck it because I’m going to clean up tonight and then enjoy my damn life all weekend long because I am sick and tired of being stressed out this week. Over it.

  2. I’ve been having one of those weeks too, since Wednesday anyway. My patience for everyone is wearing thin and I can’t seem to stand their stories, especially those of their perfect little lives. Hope your week has gotten better though.

Leave a Reply

