My Man-strual Cycle

newyork1

 

I am not in a good mood.

I tend to get like this every now and again.  I just want to eat everything in sight, sleep all day, and not be bothered.  I call it my man-strual cycle.

Now obviously, I can not compare this to anything that a woman goes through during that time, but I’d say that my crankiness rivals anyone on these days.  I really should not be around people when this occurs.  So unfortunately, this is going to be a short post.  But I just figured it’d be fun to share my cranky day traditions with you all.

1) Melted Cheese

melted-cheese

No matter what, when I’m feeling this way, I’m about to melt the fuck out of some cheese.  Whether it’s nachos, pizza, grilled cheese, or spinach dip, I’m going to treat myself to some ooey, gooey, goodness.

2) Sweatpants

chad_white_hm_fall_winter_2012_02

 

Hey Chad!  How you doing?? ::wipes nacho crumbs off face:: 

But really, I refuse to put on real clothing when I’m like this.  I’m going to be comfortable and the world is going to have to deal!

3) Juice

Juice

One thing you must know about both Class and I is that we TREASURE juice.  We could honestly drink it all day, every day.  When we were roommates in college, we had a rule that one could not each other’s stuff in general. But juice was sacred.  We both had one moment of weakness where we could not afford it and would knock on each other’s door sadly and ask for a glass.  That’s how serious it is.

I’ve already drank an entire bottle of Simply Orange today.  You may think, that’s too much! But when you have scurvy, don’t come crying to me!

4) Long Showers

Which I’m about to go take now.

Leave your cranky day routine below and hopefully we will all feel better tomorrow! Catch us on Twitter at @ClassNTrashShow as well!

see ya

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

