“You’re single because you’re rude!”

Heyyyy bitchessss!!!!!

giphy

Y’all know those weeks where you actually have to work? Yeah that was this week. Between teaching and rehearsals I haven’t had a moment to get my life together and my apartment is the living proof of that (hot tranny MESS). Now it’s Friday and I got my victory cocktail in hand….Let’s do this blog thing!

Soooo recently I asked a friend to assess why I was single. To sum it up, I was told that I’m shady and rude to new people when I don’t like them.

ByeAshy

The specific situation went down like this: We were at a bar when these two tricks motioned for us to come over. So we went and sat down. After engaging in a short conversation, I quickly realized “nah girl, this is not for me.” So I Did what Nene Leakes would do and promptly got up and walked away leaving my friend to say “he’s just shy”. Was this right? Yes and no.

No. Because I could have at least ended the conversation politely but… Sometimes my sass gets the better hand of me…When my inner Sasha Fierce takes over, there is no hope.

Yes because….Y’all I just know what I want from a potential mate. I really do. (Trash, I think it’s time we make a list of what things our potential mate ABSOLUTELY needs to have. Like amazing teeth and no student loans or an up to date student loan account). As I approach 27 (DEAR GOD) this year, I feel that I need not settle for the first thing that comes my way. When I see something I don’t like, why am I going to waste my time with it? If someone presented you with a nasty plate of food that you KNOW you don’t like, are you going to eat it?! The answer is no! If you said yes, come over and I’m cooking you the nastiest dish I can create in my kitchen. Complete with the all the stuff that finds it way to the back of the refrigerator and freezer.

People say all the time “date someone you wouldn’t normally be attracted too.” This is cool and all and I agree to an extend; BUT if we walk into the situation and I already have doubts, I PROMISE it won’t work out. For example, I WILL not sit and pretend that I am okay talking to someone that looks and smells like they just crawled out of a sewer. While that person may be WONDERFUL, I can’t be with someone who doesn’t care for themselves. Or if you are 35 and you are just working at the window at McDonalds. Now. A job is a job and if I lost mine today, I’d have no shame in taking your order. That will not, however, diminish my ambition to be great. So I can’t POSSIBLY date someone with no ambition or plan to be the best version of themselves.

Am I demanding too much or what? Any relationship guru’s out there COMMENT and help a BROTHA OUT?! She by Sheree doesn’t keep me warm at night! (If you get the reference…Send a message 😉 ) But really is it time for me to lower my standards or keep searching? Let Class know! Tweet us y’all! Comment! Let’s find love in hopeless places together y’all!!!

tumblr_lttqmlUMNN1qafhoco1_500

3 comments

  1. Don’t lower your standards. Also FIX YOUR FACE when you decide you’re not interested in someone. You WALKED AWAY from those guys at the bar. YOU LOOKED AT THAT HAT LIKE IT HAD DOOKIE ON IT!

    But don’t lower your standards, definitely not. But, be polite to new friends!

    1. Listen Cheri. I was NOT that rude!!! I just walked away. You make it sound like I went “EWWWW GROSSSS” made a Nene face (fix dat faaaaaace) and twirled away. I just walked away. AND they weren’t like new friends…they were rando stranger who we have NEVER seen again.

      Bloopity bloop!

      And you ain’t over there helpin a brotha sooo….

  2. I’m in the same boat, but don’t lower your standards just yet….you may find that you’re more unhappy that way. If there are certain qualities (or have to haves) make sure you always keep those in mind when meeting a potential mate, but also keep an open mind to getting to know someone. People can surprise you in good ways as well. I think in dating if you have too many expectations up front you just set yourself up for disappointment.
    Hopefully this makes sense…cuz I been drankin, I been drankin…

Leave a Reply

