Humility is a Beautiful Thing

There is real snow outside and I’m over it. No I don’t mean a dusting… I mean inches of snow and apparently we just let it sit on the ground in the south. Can I get a plow? Some salt? I couldn’t move my car if I wanted to… Anyway, I digress. I have nothing poignant or funny to say today. So I leave you with this PSA….

I am LE TIRED of scrolling through my Facebook, twitter, and instagram and seeing people’s BS. Stop hashtagging and talking about ish that no one cares about. If you are grown and still trying to fool people like you’ve arrived …just go on ahead and stop. We know what you’re doing.

#WorkingHard #Gucci #Famous #ActorInANewFilm #ImBetterThanYou #WhileYouTwerkIWork

HASHTAG WE DON’T GIVE A F*CK. We know those are orange bottom sneakers. We know you are in the local commercial for the Family Dollar Store. Congratulations you are 28 and you work on the weekends but…WE ALL DO HO!  Be proud of your achievements but let your actions and recognition speak for itself. If you have to boast about what you’re doing or what you’ve done, we feel like your covering for something. As friends we WANT to celebrate your achievement but when you slam us in the face it only makes us want to slam your face in the concrete and laugh. I’m talking about the people that get up on in the morning already talking about all they’ve accomplished today. “Got up brushed my #teeth. Put on my #Coach watch. #In the #Office. Ready to #WorkHard. Hope y’all getting that #money!” #F*ckOuttaHere Be real about you are and live in your reality. It is just exhausting to sit and scroll knowing that my status at the bank and their status at the bank is the same: nonexistent. Who are you trying to impress? WHO?! Jesus, be a pool of humility that we can dunk your lying self in.

tumblr_mvdqwkSGCU1r7jjj1o1_400

tumblr_mvdqwkSGCU1r7jjj1o2_400

BLOOP AND PLONK.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

