Lazy Days

Good Afternoon Loved Ones!

It’s Sunday  so you know that I’ve accomplished a grand total of nothing today.  Just how I like it.  As Class said this morning, I’d rather spend more time in my bed than around people.  It’s true.  I just like to be alone and comfortable.  What’s the crime in that?

bed

After a long week of pretending to enjoy working, why should I have to do things I hate on the two days of the week I don’t have to respond to emails?

But that’s enough negativity.  I’ll share some of my favorite lazy day routines.

1) Coffee

coffee

During the week, coffee is the only thing that keeps me awake as I check the financial reporting of your favorite companies.  But on the weekends, it is just a warm reminder that I don’t hate everything.  It’s like a warm, chocolate companion while I watch tv and wait for Broderick Hunter to call me.

bh1

I will trade my coffee for you.

2) Tumblr

tumblr

Now if you don’t know what Tumblr is, it’s a way to blog without actually putting up any content of your own.  It’s both the greatest and worst thing.  But on Sundays, I just like scroll through, laugh at the gifs, discover some music I may not have heard, and just let the time fly by.

3) Napping

nap

Girl, Naps are the best.  Just everything.  It’s like I don’t want to be a part of this planet right now.  And then you go to sleep and no one can bother you.  I’m typing this post from my bed and I can assure you that a nap will be in order tonight.

4) Classic Movies

bettedavis

If I manage to stay awake for longer than an hour or so, I will catch up on my favorite classic movies.  The gif above is from All About Eve i.e. The greatest movie.  Last night, I caught the end of Some Like It Hot and cackled.  While I’m not someone wishing to go back to the 1930’s (I’ll keep my rights thank you very much!) I do love the films from this era.  And they make for a great way to just relax and smile on these days.

So what are your favorite Lazy Day traditions?  Do you spend all day on Netflix?  Cook up something delicious?  Let us know in the comments or over on Twitter at @ClassNTrashShow.

Leave a Reply

