Trashy Thursday – Tila Tequila

It’s your favorite day of the week, Trashy Thursday!

taywerq

WORK IT OUT TAY TAY!

Let’s get in our blinged out time-machine with spinning rims and go back to a time when Myspace was the social media of choice, L’il Kim still had most of her natural face, and we were still drinking Sprite Remix.

This queen:

tila

Tila Tequila ran the world for a brief moment.  And I loved her.  She has approximately no talent aside from being pretty and delightfully trashy.  Today, we pay tribute to her legacy.

I Love You

Now, I don’t recall where I was.  But I remember hearing this song and immediately running to download it.  From the intro speech,

“You know, I just want to let you know, that I never felt this way about anybody else.  I…I I think I love you.  So don’t think I’m crazy when I tell you this. But if you ever hurt me,

I FUCKING KILL YOU!”

wigsnatch

to the chorus,

“You better go down when you get with me
You better realize that I’m what you need
You better get here before I count to 3
You better do right, I’ll fuck you up!”

tamarpop

to my personal favorite line,

“You better obey if you want my nookie, You better stop talking to all them hoochies!”

We flawless!  Tila Tequila is territorial and will not tolerate this man not fulfilling her every desire.  This is totally rational.  And while you may be call, “Trash, Tila is so nasty!” You pressed.

This also served as the theme song to her amazing trashy reality show.

This show was MTV’s response to the overwhelming popularity of Flavor of Love and I Love New York.  While this show was not quite on that level of delight, it still was a trashy, messy, amazing program.  The most important of moments being in the first episode…

Listen.  I can’t embed but it BEHOOVES you to click this link and watch Keasha be the greatest.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L9ILxkbYIhU

“CAUTION.  WHOA.  HEY EASY!”

Love her.

Now the show was essentially about Tila’s bisexuality and how she was going to pick the man or lady of her dreams.  It didn’t work out (I DON’T KNOW WHY) but you know how people always say the Biebs looks like a lesbian?

dani

That’s why.

Now let’s go back to the jams!

Stripper Friends

While it’s not “I Love You,” this goes hard in the paint.  The rock influence is there.  Get into her dance moves!

I also enjoy that each line either ends in Heeeeey! or WOOO!  That is good fun.

Fuck Ya Man

This is Team Trash’s anthem.

What’s your favorite Tila Tequila memory? Was it when Vanessa and Brandy fought in the first season?  Domenico’s horrific accent?  Or just the songs?  Let us know in the comments or on Twitter.

BYE GIRL BYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

One comment

Leave a Reply

