There’s Hope!

Perhaps you are living under a box but there is a controversial Cheerios (Yes Cheerios) commercial. Here it is….

 

 

I guess portraying a mixed couple with a mixed child is outrageous to some. Even in 2014…. Jesus. I was reallllll close to typing a rant right here and flipping ANOTHER table but then this reaction video fell from the heavens and calmed my spirits.

Shout out to TheFineBros for this. Totally living for this video. We really can learn something from kids once and a while. I know I’m guilty for calling children “bad ass kids” all the time and as a public school teacher I will NOT retract that statement (Raise ya damn kids with some sense). I will say that the innocence of children is perfect. It’s unfortunate that there are not more kids and ADULTS with opinions like these kids. It’s unfortunate that kids are STILL being taught and brought up in homes with parents that have racist mentalities. It’s absolutely crazy to me. Then again I grew up in a house where we weren’t allowed to speak hatred, cuss, and I got my mouth washed out with soap for asking what a dildo was. My mom didn’t PLAY. 

So I hope that you take the time to watch this video and let it warm your heart. Hopefully these kids opinions wont change as they grow up. As scary as it may be when you see some of these bad-ass kids, they are the future (There is power in prayer y’all. Let’s just pray for the kids that already have no bothers to give at age 10). Let’s all vow to teach kids (no matter how bad they are) not to hate and teach love and RESPECT of all people. Sure people are going to test you, causing you have to check them an let them you are not one, two, OR three; BUT we can’t let a few bad experiences define a whole group of people. I had a bad experience with chicken one time. That SURELY didn’t make me start hating all chicken. Y’all feel me or nah? Anyway, stop being basic and spreading hate around. Kthanks. 

That’s the BLOOP and the PLONK!

Image 

Leave a Reply

