I WISH Someone Would Not Feed Me At School!

Image

Listen. What we’re not going to do is not feed our damn children. This article has gotten me all sorts of mad. Don’t know what I’m talking about, take a read.

http://www.cbsnews.com/news/school-lunches-taken-from-elementary-students-over-negative-accounts-in-salt-lake-city-utah/

The gist of the article is that parents say about 50 elementary students in Salt Lake City had their school lunches thrown out because money was owed on their food accounts. Excuse me a minute….

Image

So you’re telling me that because these kids’ accounts weren’t up to date, you did not allow these kids to eat AND you WASTED food on top of this? Oh bitch.

Public school systems are complete shit; from the administration, to teachers, to these raggedy ass parents (not all but more than there should be). As a teacher, I can tell you first hand that we are not raising our kids right. Unfortunately, somewhere over the years we stopped teaching children the importance of education. (Another blog for another day.) What I can tell you is that, right now, many schools are just a large babysitting service. Is it not the responsibility of the babysitter to provide children with food?!  AND NO, FRUIT AND MILK DO NOT COUNT AS A MEAL. I’m sure the lazy ass gym teachers who don’t do shit could even tell you that this is not a well-balanced meal. A school day is a long damn day. I know we all remember it fondly. CHILDREN HAVE GOT TO EAT. There just no questions about. But someone in this damn school said, “Let’s show these kids what it is! Let’s humiliate them in front of their peers, drain them of energy from no nourishment and bitch when they start acting up in class. THAT’S THE SOLUTION! (high five)”

Since when did ELEMENTARY students become so responsible that they should have taken care of the accounts? Hey idiots in whatever trash ass school this is, these kids can’t exactly say “whoops girl, I got you next paycheck!” At 11 years old I’m pretty sure I had some pennies that my grandma gave me to my name and that’s it. At what point did you talk to the PARENTS. I meant talk to them. Not “we left a message.” That’s what the hell I want to know. Regardless of whose fault that bad lunch accounts are, what we’re not going to do is starve children. What we’re also not going to do is WASTE FOOD.

Just on the pure humiliation of these children, everyone in that damn school involved needs to be fired. Lunch ladies, the classroom teachers for not standing up, and the damn administration who allowed this to be okay. Regardless of how bad these kids are, for the SEVEN damn hours they are in that school. It is the school’s responsibility and JOB to feed and take care of those kids. For some of those kids that might be the ONLY damn meal they get to eat that day.

While I’m on this school kick. Hey Parents, while I don’t fault you for this…MAYBE this is your cue to get more involved in you child’s education instead of letting TV shows raise them. Let me tell you one thing about my Mom and Dad. There are two people that you did not eff with, and that was AND IS their children. When I say whatever school this was would cease to exist when they got done with it….I mean it.

Moral of the story. Public schools around the nation. WE HAVE GOT TO DO AND BE BETTER.

Image

2 comments

Leave a Reply

